Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Armed Conflicts & the Military in the Special Collections Research Center

This guide includes manuscript and archival collections related to armed conflicts and the military in the United States available in Swem Library's Special Collections Research Center.

Access Tools

Special Collections Research Center Access Tools: There are a variety of tools available to guide you in finding materials in the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC). Don't forget that you also may come into the SCRC in person. Please email spcoll@wm.edu to make an appointment. 

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Scrapbooks

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Public Memory

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Images

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Military Records

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Diplomats

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Physicians

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Nurses

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Religious Figures

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- U.S. Soldier Diaries

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Austro-Hungarian Soldier Diaries

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Domestic Experiences

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Letters

World War I Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Family Collections