Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Armed Conflicts & the Military in the Special Collections Research Center

This guide includes manuscript and archival collections related to armed conflicts and the military in the United States available in Swem Library's Special Collections Research Center.

Access Tools

Special Collections Research Center Access Tools: There are a variety of tools available to guide you in finding materials in the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC). Don't forget that you also may come into the SCRC in person. Please email spcoll@wm.edu to make an appointment. 

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Colonial Leaders

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- French Allies

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- British Leaders

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Colonial Soldiers

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Loyalists

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- British Soldiers

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Native Americans

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Domestic Life

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Trade & Commerce

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Medicine

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- The College of William and Mary

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Property Records

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Veterans

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Public Memory

Revolutionary War Sources in the Special Collections Research Center- Other Materials