Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medicine: Resources available in the Special Collections Research Center

This guide provides an overview of material in the Special Collections Research Center in the Earl Gregg Swem Library related to medicine.

Medicine Sources in the Special Collections Research Center

The list of resources in this guide is not comprehensive.  The SCRC has many other collections that include some items relating to Medicine.

Please use the tabs across the top of the page to get a better idea of the various sources available at the Special Collections Research Center.

The SCRC is currently hosting the exhibit, Of Plenty and Paucity: Civil War Medicines and their Makers.

These other guides might also be useful:

Biology 150 - Emerging Diseases

Biology 150 - Ethical Issues in Human Genetics and Reproduction

Chemistry 150 - Chemistry of Emotion and Behavior

Chemistry 150 - Drugs: Panacea or Scourge

CS150 - Computers In Health Care

Global Health

Gov Info: Health & Medical

Kinesiology Guide

Neuroscience

Psychology

If you get stuck along the way, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here to help. Just click the HELP tab at the top of any page in this guide to get contact information for Special Collections Research Center staff

Best of luck with your research!

Access Tools

Special Collections Finding Aid Search