Unlimited access to the NYTimes.com web site and NYT apps. Also includes New York Times' archives for articles outside the 1923-1980 date range. Must be logged in to your NYTimes.com account. Register for a free account. You need only register one time at accessnyt.com. This will provide direct access to nytimes.com.
1. Navigate to accessnyt.com
2. Search for William & Mary
3. On campus click here off-campus click Go (you will need to log in to your school library site) You will be redirected to the NYT welcome page.
4. Click "Create Account” and complete registration fields
Once completed, you may navigate directly to nytimes.com from any web-enabled device.
Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com web site on any device and to all Washington Post apps. Must be logged in to your WashingtonPost.com account. Register for a free account with your W&M email address at the registration link above. You need only register one time. This will provide direct access to washingtonpost.com.
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.
News and information about higher education, job listings in academia, discussion forums, and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more. To search issues, scroll and click This Weeks Issue, then View Issues by Year. Click these instructions for accessing the Chronicle via off-campus computers, mobile devices, and iPads. Note: although the Chronicle.com website includes coverage from 1989-present, only the most current year plus one year can be searched by issue. To browse earlier years, use the database Academic Search Complete. Coverage: 1989-present (see note above)
Formerly, AP NewsMonitor Collection.Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.