Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

French & Francophone Studies Resources: Call Numbers

A guide to resources in French & Francophone language, literature, and culture.

Call Numbers for French Language & Literature

All found on Swem's 3rd floor

PC 2001-3761

    

French

PC 2700-3708

    

French--Dialects.  Provincialisms

PC 2813-2898

    

French--Dialects.  Provincialisms--Old French

PC 3201-3366

    

French--Dialects.  Provincialisms--Provencal (Old)

PC 3371-3420.5

    

French--Dialects.  Provincialisms--Modern patois of South France

PC 3420.8-3495

    

French--Dialects.  Provincialisms--Langue d'oc dialects

PC 3721-3761

    

French--Slang.  Argot

PQ 1-3999

    

French literature

PQ 1-771

    

French literature--History and criticism

PQ 1-150

    

French literature--History and criticism--General

PQ 151-221

    

French literature--History and criticism--Medieval.  Old French

PQ 226-317

    

French literature--History and criticism--Modern

PQ 400-491

    

French literature--History and criticism--Poetry

PQ 500-591

    

French literature--History and criticism--Drama

PQ 601-771

    

French literature--History and criticism--Prose and prose fiction

PQ 781-841

    

French literature--History and criticism--Folk literature

PQ 845

    

French literature--Juvenile literature

PQ 1100-1297

    

French literature--Collections

PQ 1100-1145

    

French literature--Collections--General

PQ 1160-1193

    

French literature--Collections--Poetry

PQ 1211-1241

    

French literature--Collections--Drama

PQ 1243-1297

    

French literature--Collections--Prose

PQ 1300-1595

    

French literature--Old French literature to ca. 1500/1550

PQ 1300-1391

    

French literature--Old French literature to ca. 1500/1550--Collections; Individual authors and works

PQ 1411-1545

    

French literature--Old French literature to ca. 1500/1550--Collections; Individual authors and works--To 1350/1400

PQ 1551-1595

    

French literature--Old French literature to ca. 1500/1550--Collections; Individual authors and works--(14th-) 15th century (to ca. 1525)

PQ 1600-2726

    

French literature--Modern literature

 

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors

PQ 1600-1709

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--16th century

PQ 1710-1935

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--17th century

PQ 1947-2147

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--18th century

PQ 2149-2551

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--19th century

PQ 2600-2651

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--1900-1960

PQ 2660-2686

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--1961-2000

PQ 2700-2726

    

French literature--Modern literature--Individual authors--2001-

PQ 3800-3999

    

French literature--Provincial, local, colonial, etc.

Understanding Call Numbers Video Tutorial (5:00)