Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education (CRIN, EDUC, EPPL, SPACE)

This guide is a collection of materials that will be useful when doing education research at the College of William & Mary.

Reference books from the last 10 years or so

The Education dissertation: A guide for practicioner scholars
LB2369 .B87 2010
 

Handbook of Education Policy Research
LC71 .H363 2009 eb (Internet accessible only)

 

Cabell's directory of publishing opportunities in educational curriculum and methods
L11 .C25 8th ed. 2007/2008 v.1, v.2, v.3


Educators resource directory
L901 .E443 6th ed. 2005/2006


Education statistics of the United States
LA201 .E38


Rankings & estimates : rankings of the states ... and estimates of school statistics
LA212 .N36a 2000/2001


The almanac of American education

LA217.2 .A45 2007


Education state rankings : PreK-12 education in the 50 United States
LA217.2 .E383 2005/2006

 

Higher education in the United States : an encyclopedia
LA225 .H54 2002 v.1, v.2  


Education, a guide to reference and information sources
LB15 .A1 B87 2000

 

Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders
RC553 .A88 E53 2013 INTERNET

Encyclopedia of education

LB15 .E47 2003 v.1 - v.8  


Encyclopedia of education and human development
LB15 .E473 2005 v.1 - v.3


The Greenwood dictionary of education
LB15 .G68 2003

Historical dictionary of American education
LB15 .H57 1999  


Learning theories, A to Z
LB15 .L4695 2002


The language of learning : a guide to education terms
LB15 .M32 1997


The cyclopedic education dictionary
LB15 .S73 1998


Key concepts in the philosophy of education
LB15 .W54 1999


World education encyclopedia : a survey of educational systems worldwide
LB15 .W87 2001 v.1 - v.3


Routledge international companion to education
LB17 .R68 2000  


Encyclopedia of American education
LB17 .U54 2001 v.1 - v.3


Education and technology : an encyclopedia
LB1028.3 .E17 2004 v.1, v.2


Handbook of research on educational communications and technology
LB1028.3 .H355 2004  


Doing your research project : a guide for first-time researchers in education, health and social science
LB1028 .B394 2005


State-by-state profile of community colleges
LB2328.15 .U6 S72 6th ed. 2003


Gender and education : an encyclopedia

LC213 .G425 2007 v.1, v.2


Encyclopedia of multicultural education

LC1099.3 .M58 1999


Historical dictionary of women's education in the United States

LC1752 .H57 1998


The African American education data book
LC2717 .N47 1997 v.1 - v.3 
              
                                                                              
The African American education data book : executive summary

LC2717 .N472 1997 v.1 - v.3


Encyclopedia of bilingualism and bilingual education
LC3707 .E53 1998  


The Praeger handbook of special education
LC3957 .P73 2007  


The special educator's book of lists
LC3965 .P54 2003


The special education almanac
LC3981 .S577 2005


Concise encyclopedia of special education

LC4007 .E53 2002      


The encyclopedia of learning disabilities
LC4704.5 .T86 2006


Encyclopedia of distance learning
LC5211 .E516 2005 v.1 - v.4 


Encyclopedia of distributed learning
LC5211 .E52 2004


International dictionary of adult and continuing education

LC5211 .J37 2002


Encyclopedia of language and education

P40.8 .E53 1997 v.1 - v.8