Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education (CRIN, EDUC, EPPL, SPACE)

This guide is a collection of materials that will be useful when doing education research at the College of William & Mary.

Search for Journals by Title, ISSN, or Subject

If you want to find and browse the library's e-journals, go to BrowZine and enter the name of the journal, its ISSN, or the subject of journals you're interested in. 

 

Database Search Tips

When searching in Education Research Complete and other databases, consider searching for your terms in the abstracts only.  That's a good way to get focused results.  Also, if you're searching for research that used a particular instrument or methodology, including the name of the instrument or methodology in your search of the abstracts is recommended.

The database Dissertations & Theses Global is the best place to locate other peoples' dissertations & theses.  Remember that dissertations and theses both (but esp. dissertations) will include a substantial review of extant literature about a topic. It can be a good place to start when doing literature searching for yourself.  Looking at other peoples' dissertations and theses can also be helpful in answering formatting and style questions.  You can even see dissertations and theses written for specific advisors to see what the advisors' expectations are.

Scholarly Article Databases

Right-click the links below to open them in a new window or tab.

Newspaper and Magazine Article Databases

Right-click the links below to open them in a new window or tab.