Physics Toolbox

Thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled under the Standard Reference Data Program from National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Searchable bibliography on the constants from NIST.

This link is for the web presentation of the book, which summarizes Particle Physics as well as cosmology and astrophysics. Almost 8,000 articles are summarized here.

From the Physics Laboratory of the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Includes a searchable bibliography of the constants.

Created by the University of Sheffield, UK.

Content by Durham University's (UK) High Energy Physics Database Group. Includes the Reaction Data Database. Registration is optional.

VOStat is a simple statistical web service that lets you analyze your data without the hassle of downloading or installing any software. VOStat provides interactive statistical analysis of astronomical tabular datasets. It is integrated into the suite of analysis and visualization tools associated with the Virtual Observatory (VO) through the SAMP communication system. A user supplies VOStat with a dataset and chooses among ~60 statistical functions, including data transformations, plots and summaries, density estimation, one- and two-sample hypothesis tests, global and local regressions, multivariate analysis and clustering, spatial analysis, directional statistics, survival analysis , and time series analysis. VOStat was developed by the Center for Astrostatistics (Pennsylvania State University).

A list of links. Collected and maintained by the National Institute for Fusion Science, Japan.

The 2010 edition of this American Institute of Physics publication is available online via the Wayback machine and in print in the reference section of the Physics Library.

The ENSDF database contains evaluated nuclear structure and decay information for over 2900 nuclides. The file is updated on a continuous basis. New evaluations are published in Nuclear Data Sheets.

The XUNDL database contains experimental data compiled from over 2500 recent nuclear structure papers.

A thematic collection exploring changing models of the universe through time, ideas of life on other words and Carl Sagan’s place in the tradition of science. It features manuscripts, rare books, celestial atlases, newspaper articles, sheet music and movie posters. (Library of Congress)

"The National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC) collects, evaluates, and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and for applied nuclear technologies. The NNDC is a worldwide resource for nuclear data. The information available to the users of NNDC services is the product of the combined efforts of the NNDC and cooperating data centers and other interested groups, both in the United States and worldwide. The NNDC specializes in the following areas: Nuclear structure and low-energy nuclear reactions; Nuclear databases and information technology; Nuclear data compilation and evaluation

"The DOE Data Explorer (DDE) is the Office of Scientific and Technical Information's (OSTI) search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the Department. DDE includes data Project, data Collection, and individual Dataset records."

"Free site organized by National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan."