Asylum Country Conditions Research

Multidisciplinary full-text journal articles from 1,500 major journals. Please note: In many cases, JSTOR does not include the most recent 3 to 5 years of these journals. Please use other databases to retrieve recent articles, especially for current events topics. Coverage: Varies by title. Access is available to 2007+ alumni; requires W&M userid and password.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. You can also use it to view what texts have cited a given article.

GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Legal sources, including law journals, U. S. Code, U. S. Statutes at Large, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U. S. Supreme Court opinions and reports, Congressional Record, classic law texts, foreign policy documents, presidential documents, treaties, Virginia court briefs, English law history, and much more. Coverage: Varies by title.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Citations to journal articles, from the US National Library of Medicine. PubMed is a related database that may be useful for this kind of research.

Contemporary worldwide social, economic, & political issues, and public policy. Citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, etc. Includes PAIS Archive. Coverage: 1915-present.

Includes top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. Coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

Covers areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration studies.

Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads. Mostly deals with U.S. data, but contains world development indicators as well.

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, its sub-disciplines, and related areas of study.