It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HIST 490/EURS 470: Decolonization
The HIST 490/EURS 470: Decolonization guide contains recommendations for secondary and primary source databases and related resources.
Use the HIST 490/EURS 470: Decolonization guide to locate library databases, books, journals, and web sources to help you locate primary and secondary sources for your research papers.
Reference Resources: Use reference materials like encyclopedias to learn more about events and people, and bibliographies to identify scholars, publications, and primary sources on topics relevant to your research.
Newspapers: A selection of historical newspapers from around the world.
Primary Source Databases: Manuscripts, images, personal narratives, and other primary sources about the Cold War, as well as the culture, politics and economics of the time.
Open Digital Archives: Images, videos, personal narratives, maps, manuscripts and other documents made freely available online from archives around the world focused on the Cold War and related topics.
Government Documents & Treaties: Government documents, including declassified reports and memos, treaties, hearings, reports and more from the United States, United Kingdom and Canada.
Help with Citing: Information on using Zotero for in-text citing and creating bibliographies.