HIST 491/LAS 450: Cuban Revolutions

A UNESCO project, this database contains multi-lingual primary source materials from countries and cultures around the world. Contains 55 items specific to Cuba including images and maps.

This database includes speeches, interviews, etc., by Fidel Castro from 1959 to 1996. All texts are in English.

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

Digital collections developed by the Cuban Heritage Collection documenting Cuba and the Cuban diaspora from colonial times to the present. These materials include rare books and journals, as well as archival materials including documents, correspondence, photographs, maps, scrapbooks, audio, video, and oral histories.

Images, speeches, biography and other documents about Che Guevara.

Speeches given by and other documents about Fidel Castro.

Scarce and unique pamphlets, primarily from Chile, Cuba, Bolivia and Mexico, published during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

"Since its establishment in August 1991, the Cold War International History Project (CWIHP) has amassed a tremendous collection of archival documents on the Cold War era from the once secret archives of former communist countries." - CWIHP

Digital archive of newspapers, journals and periodicals focused on Marxism and related socialist/communist movements around the world.

From Yale's Avalon Project these Cold War documents are primary sources focusing the Cuban Missile Crisis, Soviet-American diplomacy, the Warsaw Pact, Cold War diplomacy, and airplane incidents from 1950-1960.

An online collection of declassified documents covering US policy decisions digitized by the National Security Archive.

Secret White House tapes from six presidencies (FDR, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson and Nixon), presented with transcripts and analysis from Miller Center. Searchable by presidency, topic, speaker and date.

A list of primary sources focused on US-Latin American Relations beginning in the 1950s through the Bay of Pigs.