Historic and current congressional information. Includes Committee Prints, CRS Reports, Hearings, House & Senate Documents and Reports, Legislative Histories, Executive Branch Documents 1789-1939, and the Serial Set. Coverage: 1789-present.
Government Documents
The Library of Virginia in Richmond has digitized the Confederate Pension Rolls to the Board of Commissioners on Artificial Limbs from Injured Soldiers and the Confederate Disability Applications, a searchable database of pension applications and amended applications filed by resident Virginia Confederate veterans and their widows
Historic and current congressional information. Includes Committee Prints, CRS Reports, Hearings, House & Senate Documents and Reports, Legislative Histories, Executive Branch Documents 1789-1939, and the Serial Set. Coverage: 1789-present.
Legal sources, including law journals, U. S. Code, U. S. Statutes at Large, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U. S. Supreme Court opinions and reports, Congressional Record, classic law texts, foreign policy documents, presidential documents, treaties, Virginia court briefs, English law history, and much more. Coverage: Varies by title.Shelved in Swem Library's Government Documents Reference Stacks (1st floor, Government Documents area) at KF50 (1851-1859).
19th Century Census volumes used language like "defective, dependent, and delinquent classes" for persons with disabilities. The 1880 Census, Vol. 21 includes a lengthy introductory essay, pp. vii - LV.
Text of the laws as passed year by year by Congress.