Company Research

Article citations and some full text articles in business-related publications. A complete database comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry.

Provides access to the Harvard Business Review and HBR cases, as well as peer-reviewed (scholarly) and trade journal articles.

Use the Publication tab to see a list of publications available through ABI

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.

World news and business information, including information on US and foreign companies, stock prices, currency data, and financial profiles for companies worldwide. Newswires, newspaper, and magazine articles. Coverage: 1980-present.

Now under Nexis Uni. News, business, and law. Newspapers, newsletters, magazines, journals, broadcast transcripts, wire services, campus news, laws, court cases, company information, etc. Includes some non-English-language news sources. Coverage: Varies by title.

Unlimited access to the NYTimes.com web site and NYT apps. Also includes New York Times' archives for articles outside the 1923-1980 date range. Must be logged in to your NYTimes.com account. Sign up for a free account by going to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/ (search for: William & Mary).

Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.

Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com web site on any device and to all Washington Post apps. Must be logged in to your WashingtonPost.com account: 1. Register for a free account with your W&M email address at the registration link above. 2. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner. 3. Click "Account Settings". 4. Make sure your email is verified; if not, click "unverified" to be sent a verification email. 5. Click the "My Subscription" tab. 5. Click "Activate free digital access".