Neuroscience

Scholarly articles from 2,500+ psychology journals, plus books, dissertations, and other sources. Produced by the American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1600s-present.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Free database from the National Institutes of Health. Citations to biomedical literature from the MEDLINE database, journal articles, and online books. See also Medline. Coverage: 1951-present.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Journal articles. Coverage: 1937-present.

Psychiatry and related disciplines. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM),the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM cases, journal articles, and textbooks. Coverage: Current.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. Coverage: 1871 - current

Biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics. Previously published journal articles from Annual Reviews, a nonprofit scientific publisher. Coverage varies by publication up to and including 2016. Annual Review of Economics and Annual Review of Marine Science include current year.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, dentistry, nursing, and health care. Citations to journal articles, from the US National Library of Medicine. See also PubMed. Vendor: Proquest. Coverage: 1940-present.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments, commonly referred to as JoVE, is a journal of peer reviewed material covering the fields of biology, medicine, chemical, and physical research in video format. There is a collection of open access material in this database, generally with a firewall which excludes access to the 3 most current years. SWEM LIBRARY SUBSCRIBES TO THE GENERAL BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY, ENGINEERING AND NEUROSCIENCE SECTIONS OF JoVE, WHICH PROVIDE CURRENT ACCESS TO MATERIAL IN THIS AREA.