The Colonial Echo, the student yearbook, began publication in 1899. There were no volumes produced in 1900 or 1904. In addition to photographs of individual students, it includes information and photographs of student groups and activities, scenes of campus and the surrounding area, and occasionally administrators and faculty. The Colonial Echo is available through the W&M Digital Archive and in print form in Swem Library at:
1. Stacks: shelved in the Oversized area at LD6051 .W55
2. Reference Collection: shelved at the very end of the Virginia Reference area
3. Special Collections Research Center lobby.
4. Archive.org: https://archive.org/details/collegeofwilliamandmary
UNDERGRADUATE CATALOGS (also called "BULLETINS") and STUDENT HANDBOOKS (also HAND-BOOKS)
HISTORICAL: College of William & Mary undergraduate catalogs (also known as "bulletins") from 1829 to the present are now available through the W&M Digital Archive at https://digitalarchive.wm.edu/handle/10288/2099
RECENT: Recent undergraduate catalogs and graduate catalogs are available at:
https://www.wm.edu/offices/registrar/coursecatalschedules/priorcatalogs/index.php
and also at:
William & Mary undergraduate catalogs are also available on microfilm:
Author: College of William and Mary.
Title: Catalog of the College of William and Mary 1824-1976
Other title: Title on film: Annual catologues [sic]
Publication info.: Williamsburg : The College, 1824-1976.
Physical description: 108 v.; 19-25 cm.
Note: Title varies on earlier volumes: a catalogue of the officers, students and scholars; catalog and course of studies.
Other formats: Also available on microfilm from Preservation Resources.
Related works: Continued by: The Undergraduate catalog.
Subject: College of William and Mary--Catalogs.
Subject: Universities and colleges--Curricula--Catalogs.
Subject: Education, Higher--Virginia--Catalogs.
SWEM--
Location: -- Note:FOR INFORMATION ON AVAILABLE VOLUMES CONTACT SWEM LIBRARY ARCHIVES
Textual holdings: IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM COLLECTION:
Textual holdings: 1829/1830-1995
SWEM CALL NUMBER COPY MATERIAL LOCATION
1)LD6051 .W5 1 NON-CIRC ARCHIVES
2)LD6051 .W5 1829-1906 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
3)LD6051 .W5 1907-1924 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
4)LD6051 .W5 1924-1931 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
5)LD6051 .W5 1932-1937 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
6)LD6051 .W5 1937-1946 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
7)LD6051 .W5 1946-1955 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
8)LD6051 .W5 1955-1961 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
9)LD6051 .W5 1961-1966 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
10)LD6051 .W5 1966-1971 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
11)LD6051 .W5 1971-1982 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
12)LD6051 .W5 1982-1991 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
13)LD6051 .W5 1991-1995 1 MICROFILM MICROFORMS
GRADUATE SCHOOL CATALOGS
Recent catalogs from the School of Education, Graduate Arts & Sciences, and School of Marine Science are also available in the W&M Digital Archive and at https://www.wm.edu/offices/registrar/coursecatalschedules/priorcatalogs/index.php
Paper editions of earlier volumes of most of these catalogs are available in Swem Library's Special Collections.
Material related to the Law School is available at the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
Digitized copies of W&M Student Handbooks are available as part of the library's W&M Digital Archive, with the earliest for 1913 (but with some missing years).
Alternatively, search our library catalog for listings of available student handbooks by using these subject headings: