Provides coverage of country markets across North America, Asia, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. The program features: intra-daily news analysis, political and economic risk assessment, strategic views on currency and debt developments, systematic macroeconomic forecasts over a 5-year horizon, country-comparative risk ratings, and rigorous benchmarking of the business environment.
MarketLine Advantage offers company, industry, and country profiles. This includes SWOT analyses, 12,000 company profiles, 16,500 company capsules, case studies, industry profiles in 215 countries and 46 political and geographic groupings. Includes case studies and management reports. A daily news feed is also included.
Search by keyword, or browse by topics. Reports include industry overviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share information. Note: These reports are lengthy, so view the table of contents prior to printing to focus on the chapters most relevant to your needs. User Guide
To find industry reports, select the “Industry Reports” tab. You may then select the industry sector, region, and date range for the report you would like to view. On the basic search page, conducting a search by SIC or NAICS code will return a list of companies who operate under that code. This database is a great resource for financial information as it pertains to industries.
Covers both the US and European marketplace. Search by product or consumer segment (ie. “teens”) to find consumer profiles and trends. Check out the “Lifestyles” reports to browse reports on various consumer topics. You must create your profile prior to using this database the first time, and login thereafter. User Guide
Search by company name, ticker symbol or registered number. Excellent coverage of company information for both US and non-US companies, including analyst reports and strengths/weaknesses analysis. Tip: Limited information can be found about some private companies.