Research Guides: HHP 342- Burnet: Home

Finding pro/con arguments

These databases will give you an overview of the topics, including pro/con arguments. These are most appropriate as background sources; you can use them to identify pro/con arguments and then find the peer-reviewed articles in PubMed or Google Scholar.

Opposing Viewpoints
Select "Browse Issues" and then in the Topics drop down, "Health and Medicine" or "Science and Ethics." Choose your subject, and then scroll down to Featured Viewpoints.
CQ Researcher (includes CQ Global Researcher)
Under "Topics", select "Health."
Scite
Scite is an award-winning platform for discovering and evaluating scientific articles via Smart Citations. Smart Citations allow users to see how a publication has been cited by providing the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence for the cited claim.

Library databases

Google Scholar
Best for interdisciplinary searching; includes all types of "scholarly" literature, including but not limited to peer-reviewed articles.
PubMed
PubMed is maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and contains a vast collection of references related to human physiology and biomedicine. Allows the most expert searching.
Scopus
Strongest in the sciences and in citation analysis.

Literature Review Info

Lit Review Basics
What questions should be answered in a literature review?
Literature review steps
Breaks down the literature review into steps
Example Lit Review
With comments from graders

Zotero (Citation Manager)

Class Eval

Please take a minute to complete the online eval: https://wmsas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3flvd1H8hCMlHJs

HHP 342- Burnet

Need help?

Librarian

Finding pro/con arguments

Library databases

Literature Review Info

Zotero (Citation Manager)

Class Eval