It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide links to database and website recommendations to which will help you locate scholarship for your literature reviews, including:
Find Scholarly Articles: Scholarly articles will make up the backbone of your literature review. This page includes the best databases for political science and related subject areas research.
Find Think Tank & Research Reports: Research produced by think tanks, research institutes and NGOs provides a unique voice in the scholarly conversation and can provide more current information, applications, and studies; however, they can be tricky to find. This page includes the best websites and databases to locate this information.
Finding Theoretical Articles: There's no perfect place to go to locate scholarly articles with a theoretical lens. This page provides recommendations on how you can locate this type of information.
What is a Literature Review?: A short overview of literature reviews - their purpose, what they contain and how they are organized. Need a refresher? Check out this page.
Other Sources of Interest: This page contains a short list of other databases and resources you can use to locate additional information on your topic.
Help with Citing: Use Zotero to keep track of the books, articles and other information you gather for your paper. This page provides information on how to download and use Zotero.