The Adweek Directory Print format: Business Library HF6128 .U5 A387 2009 A directory of U.S. advertising agencies, public relations firms, media buying services, and specialized marketing companies.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns; Volume 2 Print format: Business Library HF5837 .E53 2006 Profiles 474 of the most noteable advertising and marketing campaigns of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
Databases and Websites
These databases and websites help you find information on media planning and advertising.
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 4,000 global sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
In depth consumer demographic characteristics, figures, and statistics. Able to assist marketing and advertising researchers in planning and analyzing market strategies.
These are the different areas under the SRDS umbrella, both online and in print.
Business publication advertising source Print format: Business Library HF5905 .S723 Advertising rates, circulation information, and publisher’s positioning statement for business publications.
Consumer magazine advertising source Print format: Business Library HF5905 .S725 Advertising rates, circulation information, and publisher’s positioning statement for consumer magazines.
Direct marketing list resource Print format: Business Library HF5861 .D54 Directory of marketing mailing lists searchable by keyword or list type.
Interactive advertising source Print format: Business Library HF5415.1264 .S65 Advertising rates for Internet and online venues, including social networking sites.
International media guide Print format: Bus. Lib. HF5826.5 .S73 (not available as database) Advertising rates, circulation, and readership information for international business publications.
Newspaper advertising source Print format: Business Library HF5905 .S73 Advertising rates, circulation information, and publisher’s positioning statement for newspapers.
Radio advertising source Print format: Business Library HF5905 .S74 Searchable by markets, stations, rep firms, networks, syndicators, or group owners. Provides advertising rates, station profiles, MSA maps, and SQAD CPP estimates.
TV & cable source Print format: Business Library HF5905 .S745 Access DMA rankings, maps and market profiles. Contains advertising rates for TV & cable advertising sources, as well as other electronic media venues, such as in-flight, in-store, movie/theater, etc.
The Brandweek Directory Print format: Business Library HF6182 .U5 A39 2009 A directory of U.S. brand, products, and services and their marketing companies. When available, listings also include annual media expenditures.