Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newspapers: African American Newspapers

Microfilm Collections at Swem Library

 The Weekly Anglo-African

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM COLLECTION: AN33 .N48 W43

              v. 2, no. 23-52  Jan. 3-Aug. 1, 1863
              v. 3  Aug. 8, 1863-July 30, 1864
              v. 4, no. 1-20  Aug. 6-Dec. 10, 1864
              v. 4, no. 22-24  Dec. 24, 1864-Jan. 14, 1865
              v. 4, no. 25-52  Jan. 21-Aug. 5, 1865
              v. 5, no. 1-9  Aug. 12-Oct. 21, 1865
              v. 5, no. 9  Nov. 11, 1865

Richmond Afro-American and Richmond planet

                    IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM COLLECTION:  AN47 .R52 A37

                    June 4, 1938-May 6, 1939

                    May 13-20, 1939

                    May 27, 1939-Nov. 8, 1941

                    Nov. 15, 1941-Dec. 1982

        

The Journal and guide

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM COLLECTION: E185.5 .J6

                       v. 17  Sept. 1916-Oct. 1917

 

Weekly Anglo-African 

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM COLLECTION: AN33 .N48 W43

                      v. 2, no. 23-52  Jan. 3-Aug. 1, 1863

                    v. 3  Aug. 8, 1863-July 30, 1864

                    v. 4, no. 1-20  Aug. 6-Dec. 10, 1864

                    v. 4, no. 22-24  Dec. 24, 1864-Jan. 14, 1865

                    v. 4, no. 25-52  Jan. 21-Aug. 5, 1865

                    v. 5, no. 1-9  Aug. 12-Oct. 21, 1865

                    v. 5, no. 9  Nov. 11, 1865

 Negro farmer

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM PERIODICALS COLLECTION: HD1773 .A5 N43
                v. 1-2  1914-1915

 Negro farmer and messenger

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM PERIODICALS COLLECTION: HD1773 .A5 N43
                 v. 2-5  1915-1917

 National anti-slavery standard

        IN SWEM LIBRARY MICROFILM PERIODICALS COLLECTION: E449 .N28
                 v. 1-30  1840-1870

Microfilmed & Boxed Newspapers at Library of Virginia