Skip to main content
William & Mary Libraries
Search this Guide
Economics: Web Resources
U.S. Government Organizations
World Economic Resources
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Economics Web Sites
American Economic Association
Publisher of the American Economic Review, one of the most prestigious academic journals in economics. Encourages economic research and, freedom of economic discussions.
Provides independent scholarship on economic and public policy issues for the U.S. and international economic systems.
Center for Economic and Policy Studies
Weldon Cooper Center for Public Services at the University of Virginia with economic data service for the State of Virginia.
Links to more than 550 sources of U.S. federal, regional, state and local socioeconomic data.
Collection of economic time series data gathered from U.S. and foreign governmental agencies, trade associations, and private companies.
Economic Literacy Project
Includes an interactive test on general economic principles, survey results from students and the general public and includes articles on increasing American economic literacy.
Economic Policy Institute
Research areas include Education, Jobs, Wages, Living Standards, Labor Policy and Race includes the State of Working America.
Online economics dictionary from The Economist.
Find reports on countries, international businesses, trade information and statistics from Michigan State University.
International Economics Association
Non-Governmental Organization, a part of UNESCO.
International Economics Network
Links to resources, statistics, experts, and news sources.
Allows users to graphically compare nations on a variety of subjects.
NBER Working Papers
Results of National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) research in preliminary form before final publication. Coverage: 1973-present.
Peterson Institute for International Economics
Non-profit institution devoted to the study of international economics.
Resources for Economists
Links to more than 2,000 resources in 97 categories.
Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Provides community profiles, economic and demographic data with comparisons to other areas of the country.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
U.S. Government Organizations >>
Jan 13, 2020 2:31 PM
Login to LibApps