Skip to Main Content 
Topics
- How does ecocritical media affect public perception of climate change? Focus area: fictional films/show
- Types of materials: Scripts, novels, film abstracts, film/tv show/novel reviews, commentaries about how these work address the issue.
- databases and resources
- scripts online (Ex)(Ex)(ex)
- novels: googlebook will let you keyword search copyrighted texts. It will not be full text but will highlight books and give page numbers of important passages.
- Worldcat using SU environmentalism OR ecology. limit to fiction.
- use Primo and EBSCO to find reviews and responses to ecocritical fiction.
- Why haven’t non-energy corporations embraced renewable tech, specifically solar?
- types of materials: business review articles, economic studies, NGO studies, technical reports, interviews, business analyses.
- "To what extent have international climate agreements, with a focus on the Paris Agreement, influenced the formulation and implementation of national energy policies in selected countries?"
- types of materials: international government documents ; NGO studies ; UN studies ; Paris Agreement records ; newspaper coverage; legal and legislative records from that country, with specific reference to the agreement.
- How American Military Involvement in the Middle East Has Hindered the Global Shift to Renewable Energy
- Material types: Business reports; economic studies; media coverage and analysis; interviews; military records.
- a case study analyzing the Inflation Reduction Act, the Build Back Better Act, and possibly one other policy that has implications for climate policy in the United States
- Material types: Legislation, economic studies, media coverage, business analysis, environmental analysis.
- What are the gaps between the capacity of our contemporary technologies and a climatic future where warming does not exceed 1.5°C?
- Types of sources: data sources, environmental studies, scientific reports, interviews, media coverage, trade journals
- I intend to study nuclear power’s role in modern geopolitics, specifically nuclear power plants as potential targets and liabilities of modern war and as catalysts for nuclear proliferation.
- types of sources: international commission reports, treaty documents, news coverage, interviews, official press releases, foreign relations documents, military records
- What role will international energy companies (IOCs) play in the energy transition and under what circumstances will this role serve as a positive contribution to the energy transition?
- Types of Materials: business reports, economic studies, media coverage, interviews, NGO Reports, international agreements
- How will resource-rich countries such as the Democratic Republic of the Congo adapt to the global energy transition from an over-reliance on fossil fuels to renewable energy sectors?
- types of sources: government publications, trade data, media coverage, treaties, NGO reports.
