APSC 100: Renaissance in 3D

Digital images from around the world (including photography, architecture, decorative arts, graphic design, painting, and sculpture) in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Coverage: all time periods. To download or save images create a free user account with your W&M email.

The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.

One of the largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. The Associated Press Images Collection contains millions of photos from 1826 to the present, that capture the greatest moments in history, news, sports and entertainment. More than 3,500 photos are added daily.

China Art Digital Library provides a comprehensive collection of works from Chinese fine arts, calligraphy, and folk art from 3000 B.C. to the present day. China Art Digital Library includes over 780,000 art images from more than 400 albums, museum and exhibition catalogs, and includes references to nearly 720,000 supporting research documents available in China Academic Journals (CAJ) and China Doctoral Dissertations (CDMD). CNKI will continue to add new images as they become available from Chinese art exhibition catalogs and international Chinese exhibitions. At the same time, based on CNKI massive academic resources, the database offers a wealth of art information, including artists’ information, techniques, history background, and theory research. Navigation available in English; content primarily in Chinese.