HIST 491C: International Politics of the Second World War (Spring 2023)

Use the HIST 491C: International Politics of the Second World War guide to locate library databases, books, journals, and web sources to help you locate primary and secondary sources for your research papers.

• Reference Resources: Use reference materials like encyclopedias to learn more about events, people, and other information. 
• Newspapers: A selection of historical newspapers including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Times of London.
• Primary Source Databases: Declassified documents, letters, memoranda, images, leaflets and other primary sources produced by the US, European powers, Japan and China.
• Secondary Source Databases: Find scholarly articles and book reviews on your topic from library databases.
• Open Digital Archives: Images, propaganda, maps, government reports, and other documents made freely available online from archives around the world.
• Government Documents & Treaties: Government documents, including treaties, foreign policy and international agreements from the US, UK and German Foreign Offices. 
• Help with Citing: Information on Chicago citation & on using Zotero for in-text citing and creating bibliographies.

It is my personal view that great projects grow from one of more of these three emotions: passion, anger, confusion.

Passion: "I love this topic so much, I want to spent my time learning all about it."

Anger: "Other scholars are so wrong about this topic, I will spend my time telling the world how wrong they are."

Confusions: "This makes no sense, I need to figure this out."

EXAMPLE: