Skip to main content

W&M Libraries Resources to Support Teaching & Learning During the COVID-19 Outbreak

Database Trials

  • This database is a trial which expires June 15, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires May 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Access to Adam Matthew's entire portfolio. Username: ASERL2020 Password: ASERL2020
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The African American Historical Serials Collection is an archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires May 18, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing 900 news and information items daily from over 140 African news organizations and their own reporters to an African and global public. They operate from Cape Town, Dakar, Abuja, Johannesburg, Nairobi and Washington DC.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires April 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    This unique online resource—produced from the New-York Historical Society’s extraordinary collection of pamphlets—provides more than 25,000 short works printed in every region of the United States. Key to the study of race, ethnicity and gender in the 19th and early 20th centuries, these pamphlets span 100 years of American life, from the Jacksonian Era through the dawn of the Jazz Age.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 26, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Archives Direct is a suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew - the UK government's official archive.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Series 1 is an archive that provides access to historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States. The archive contains approximately 60,000 historical articles, texts of over 1,100 historical books, and more. Content available is written in 80% Spanish and 20% English. Series 2 provides access to rare manuscripts, books by Latino-Hispanic Americans, and historical newspapers. The archive contains over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscripts, over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, and more. Content available is written in 80% Spanish and 20% English.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Atla Historical Monographs Collection provides history and religious studies researchers with over 10 million pages and 29,000 documents focused on religious thought and practice. Eleven thematic series provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922. Access to Series 1 and 2.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires May 31, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The BCC research library covers 25 categories in Life Sciences, Environment and Sustainability, Materials, Commerce, and Sensors. Read only access. CLICK MEMBER LOGIN IN UPPER RIGHT CORNER THEN IP AUTHENTICATE
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of Businessweek magazine's backfile, a weekly publication for marketing, financial and business information. The database coverage spans 1929 to 2000, beginning with the magazine's first issue. The product contains approximately 4,100 issues.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires May 31, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Access to all of Bloomsbury's digital resources. Individual links to each collection provided at the main page.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982, part of the H.W. Wilson Retrospective Indexes collection, is an archive covering nearly 70 years of business scholarship indexing and citations. The archive includes indexes and citations of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957).
     
  • This database is a trial which expires April 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Series 12 expands significantly on the 11 previous series, dramatically extending the political, geographical and subject-matter breadth and depth of Early American Newspapers. With more than 1,200 titles spanning 49 states and the District of Columbia, it is by far the largest selection of 19th-century U.S. newspapers offered to date. Accessed from America's Historical Newspapers.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of Ebony magazine's backfile. Ebony is a monthly magazine with a focus on news, culture, and entertainment targeted at the African-American community. With coverage of the magazine from its first issue in 1945 through 2014, the full-text archive of more than 800 issues provides analysis on African-American business, history, politics, entertainment, fashion and culture.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983, part of the H.W. Wilson Retrospective Indexes collection, is an archive index chronicling over a half a century of education literature covering all levels of education and education specialties. Many of the indexes are peer-reviewed.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of Forbes magazine's backfile; Forbes is an American business publication reporting on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics. The database contains approximately 2,500 issues covering 1917 to 2000. The archive is full-text searchable.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of Fortune magazine's backfiles; Fortune is an American business publication with articles covering: economics, industry, and technology. The database includes approximately 1,100 issues covering the first published in 1930 through the year 2000. The articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index, from the renowned Frick Art Reference Library, is an archive of indexed art history journals. The arcive covers Western European and American fine arts and international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 15, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to learn more.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Gale Primary Sources is a universal research experience that combines Gale's digital archives in a single cross-search interface. Users may select one, all, or a combination of accessible databases to search. Includes access to Public Health Archives, Archives Unbound (300+ collections), The Essentials (86M+ pages of primary source content) and Historic UK and American News & Periodicals.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires May 20, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The Harvard Business Review Press Collection includes HBR’s complete catalog of almost 600 e-books.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984, part of the H.W. Wilson Retrospective Indexes collection, is an archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984. Indexing includes articles and book reviews.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Access to the growing list of more than 35,000 ebooks, in addition to all JSTOR Archive Journal Collections and Primary Source collections.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of LIFE magazine's backfiles. Life was an American weekly (later monthly) news magazine founded in 1936 with a focus on photojournalism. With a focus on national and international events, politics, and culture, Life featured award winning photographs covering major events and everyday people. The digital archive features more than 2,200 fully indexed and text-searchable issues covering 1936-2000.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The Nation Archive makes it possible for researchers to access 14 decades of America's best alternative journalism in ways never before possible. The archive contains thousands of historic articles, editorials, letters, reviews, poems, and puzzles dating back to the magazine's first issue from July 6, 1865.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    The New Republic Magazine Archive is a digital collection of the prominent political and cultural opinion magazine, covering issues dating back to 1914.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 15, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment (previously SVEC) is well-known as being the foremost series devoted to Enlightenment studies and has published over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly volumes since 1955, covering wide-ranging aspects of the eighteenth century and the Enlightenment, and is published in English or French. Trial gives access to 300 volumes from My Library tab.
    More info: PDF icon User Guide
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 30, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    Digital version of People's magazine archive. People is a popular American weekly magazine featuring celebrity and human-interest stories, published since March 1974. The digital archive features more than 1,300 issues covering 1974 to 2000, fully indexed and text-searchable "in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format."
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 15, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 26, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    SAGE Knowledge is the premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
     
  • This database is a trial which expires June 26, 2020. We appreciate your feedback.
    SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Over 480+ streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.