All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Journal articles, books, market research reports, financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, etc. Coverage: Varies by title.
World news and business information, including information on US and foreign companies, stock prices, currency data, and financial profiles for companies worldwide. Newswires, newspaper, and magazine articles. Coverage: 1980-present.
Now under Nexis Uni. News, business, and law. Newspapers, newsletters, magazines, journals, broadcast transcripts, wire services, campus news, laws, court cases, company information, etc. Includes some non-English-language news sources. Coverage: Varies by title.
Unlimited access to the NYTimes.com web site and NYT apps. Also includes New York Times' archives for articles outside the 1923-1980 date range. Must be logged in to your NYTimes.com account. Register for a free account. You need only register one time at accessnyt.com. This will provide direct access to nytimes.com.
1. Navigate to accessnyt.com
2. Search for William & Mary
3. On campus click here off-campus click Go (you will need to log in to your school library site) You will be redirected to the NYT welcome page.
4. Click "Create Account” and complete registration fields
Once completed, you may navigate directly to nytimes.com from any web-enabled device.
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, mobile, and tablet apps. Focuses on personalized, current, mobile and credible news. Print edition available in EReader format. Coverage includes four-year archive. Use the link above to activate your free account. You need only do this one time. This will provide direct access to wsj.com.
Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com web site on any device and to all Washington Post apps. Must be logged in to your WashingtonPost.com account. Register for a free account with your W&M email address at the registration link above. You need only register one time. This will provide direct access to washingtonpost.com.
Try using some of these searching tips to get better results when searching our News & Journal Article Databases:
Use quotes if you are searching for multiple terms to make sure the search engine looks for those terms together.
Try to narrow your focus by limiting your search by date of publication, narrowing a search field to "Title", "Author" or "All Text".
Advance Search Options are usually more detailed than Basic Search options.