Skip to main content

Accounting: News & Journal Articles

Begin your accounting research by following these links to databases, books, journals, and websites.

Remote Access to the Business Databases

Only William and Mary business majors, Mason School of Business students, faculty and staff can access the Business Databases remotely.


Remote Access Instructions - You will need your Business School user name and password to access this document. 

All other students must come in to the McLeod Business Library to access these databases.

Searching Tips

Try using some of these searching tips to get better results when searching our News & Journal Article Databases: 
  • Use quotes if you are searching for multiple terms to make sure the search engine looks for those terms together.  
  • Try to narrow your focus by limiting your search by date of publication, narrowing a search field to "Title", "Author" or "All Text".
  • Advance Search Options are usually more detailed than Basic Search options. 
  • When you find an article you like, search for more items by the same author, with the same subject terms, or from the same source publication. 

Business Databases

Search for Journal/Periodical articles for up-to-date information. These databases help you find articles. Some of these databases are in the McLeod Business Library at Miller Hall. Everyone is welcome to use the Business Library.

Subject Guide

Anna Milholland's picture
Anna Milholland
Contact:
McLeod Business Library
Raymond A. Mason School of Business
Alan B. Miller Hall
101 Ukrop Way
Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-221-2915
Subjects:Business