These databases help you find information on accounting. Some of these databases may only be available in the McLeod Business Library at Miller Hall. Everyone is welcome to use the Business Library.
Comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels. Provides access to a variety of primary sources, analysis, journals, news, cases, and rulings. 35 simultaneous users.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Access an incredible depth and breadth of financial analysis data to make smarter decisions. LSEG Workspace is a flexible, open platform that is purpose-built for trade innovation and lets you connect with the worlds largest directory of verified financial professionals. Includes Intelligent Search, Customized Alerts, Trading, Global Pricing Data, & Reuters insights. Replacement product for ThomsonOne.
Available from S&P Global through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), Compustat provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies. It also contains executive compensation data through Execucomp. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.
Available through Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), SEC Analytics Suite enables: Readability and sentiment analysis of SEC filings; WRDS SEC linking tables; SEC filings search; a list of filings exhibits; 8-K items listing; and SEC 13F Holdings data. Graduate students and faculty may request access to WRDS by registering for a WRDS account using your W&M username and ID.
