Films, Cinema, & Television: Resources in the Special Collections Research Center

-- This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William & Mary. Includes Tom Sawyer Movie Exhibit, 1938-1939.

-- This collection contains fliers advertising foreign films being shown at the College of William & Mary.

-- Posters, from 1962 to 2010, of feature films, documentaries, animated films, film events, and others that were produced in Cuba by Cuban artists. Posters were primarily created by using a silk screen process and were made for both Cuban and non-Cuban films.

-- This collection includes newspaper clippings, photographs, correspondence, and other material from the Baltimore Woman's Committee in Baltimore, Maryland (sometimes referred to as the Baltimore Women's Committee for Cuban Freedom). Includes photograph depicting Screen-shot from the Movie Plight of Pepito, sent by Director Manuel J. Keyes [N.D], newspaper clipping announcing the showing of Plight of Pepito on WMAR-TV [December 1, 1961] and photograph depicting the interview at WMAR-TV [December 3, 1961].

-- Collections of programs, pamphlets and other items from the Williamsburg, Virginia area. Biography and photograph of Comer Clarke Jackson, Manager of Casey's Department Store. Includes advertisement, 1946, for the Stockade Theater (drive-in).

-- This ephemera collection includes a variety of material in various formats relating to Williamsburg and neighboring James City and York Counties. Includes a pink printed card with titles for movies showing at Williamsburg Theater (1936) and a November program for movies (undated)

-- Fliers for the Student Film Festival from 2000-ongoing. Student Film Making DVD. Short Film Festival.

-- This collection includes fliers containing descriptions of movies playing in the Colony Room of the Chapman House at the College of William & Mary in 1957.

-- The collection includes announcements and fliers for exhibit, film, and lecture fliers as well as "Smoke Signals," the weekly event flier for 1960-1962.

-- The mission of Educational Media is to provide audiovisual and related services to the Faculty, students and support staff of the College; provide leadership in the systematic applications of instructional technology for teaching, learning and research. 1980 Master Plan for educational media. Cinema Classic Society. 1980 Faculty Handbook for Educational Media Services.

-- This collection contains audiotapes, correspondence, fliers, programs, and related material collected by Michael J. Rogan while a student at the College of William & Mary from 1977-1981. Includes programs and correspondence about the film festival held by the William & Mary Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae (GALA) organization during Homecoming from 2001-2010.