Asian Pacific Islander American Studies Resources in the Special Collections Research Center
This is a guide to manuscripts, books, periodicals, and other materials in the Special Collections Research Center that may be useful for researching or teaching about Asian American history.
Provides full text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Citations to journal articles on architectural design, archaeology, built environment, city planning, historic preservation, interior design, landscape architecture, garden history, urban design, real estate development, and sustainable design. Coverage: 1741-present.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.
Quantitative data for all aspects of American history. Electronic version of Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition (Cambridge UP, 2006). Coverage: 1790-1996.
Multidisciplinary full-text journal articles from 1,500 major journals. Please note: In many cases, JSTOR does not include the most recent 3 to 5 years of these journals. Please use other databases to retrieve recent articles, especially for current events topics. Coverage: Varies by title. Access is available to 2007+ alumni; requires W&M userid and password.
This link opens in a new window