Covers all aspects of world history (excluding the US and Canada) since 1450. Includes journal articles, books, reviews, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc. published after 1954. About 250 History journals in this database are not findable in EBSCO's Academic Search database, making this the go-to database for finding world history articles.
Items originating from prisoners. Mostly letters, but also receipts for parcels, money orders, personal effects, paper currency, and realia. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1936-1945.
The German economic situation during the Third Reich up to and throughout World War II. Statistical data from three official German publications. In German and English. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1933-1944.
Resettlement of refugees from Europe during the Nazi era. Memoranda, records, government documents, correspondence, and other files from the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1938-1948.
This collection comprises, in its entirety, the Primary Source Media microfilm collection entitled Records of the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees, 1938-1947.
Collections in the International Relations and Military Conflicts category span from 1911-1975, offering a detailed view of U.S. foreign relations during the period from the years immediately before the outbreak of World War I through to the end of the Vietnam War. While these modules provide an excellent view of U.S. international relations during these important years, these records also offer detailed information on the countries in which the U.S. diplomatic or military officials were stationed. As such, the collections in the International Relations and Military Conflicts category are an excellent source for studies of individual countries or regions of the world. In addition, U.S. diplomats and military officials often reported back on international reaction to events in the United States, thereby providing an international perspective on important developments in the United States. This category also now includes British Foreign Office Records on World War I and the creation of Israel from 1940-1948.
Most items in this collection were dropped by the Allies over German occupied territory, many printed in more than 10 languages. Only shelled leaflets, Germans to Allies (115 items), are in English. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1939-1945.
An effort by the Allies to prevent Germany from having the assets to start another war. Reports and letters, cables, and military attach reports referring to specific SAFEHAVEN-related topics. An Archives Unbound database. Coverage: 1944-1945.
