Dis/Ability Studies

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles (including peer reviewed), books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1887-present.

This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Multidisciplinary full-text journal articles from 1,500 major journals. Please note: In many cases, JSTOR does not include the most recent 3 to 5 years of these journals. Please use other databases to retrieve recent articles, especially for current events topics. Coverage: Varies by title. Access is available to 2007+ alumni; requires W&M userid and password.

Now under Nexis Uni. News, business, and law. Newspapers, newsletters, magazines, journals, broadcast transcripts, wire services, campus news, laws, court cases, company information, etc. Includes some non-English-language news sources. Coverage: Varies by title.

Historic and current congressional information. Includes Committee Prints, Congressional Record 1789-2009, CRS Reports, Hearings 1824-present, Unpublished Hearings 1973-1992, House & Senate Documents and Reports, Legislative Histories, Executive Branch Documents 1789-1952, and the Serial Set. Coverage: 1789-present.

All disciplines. Citations to magazine articles from the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the US. Coverage: 1890-1982.

Leading database for material on American and Canadian history.

Good coverage of 19th century American newspapers but a challenge to search.

Offers statistics on U.S. history back to when the series began. Also available in print format behind the Reference Desk. Coverage: 1790-1996.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Coverage: 1851-2017.

Covers the literature of sociology and behavioral sciences.

For coverage of late 19th, early 20th century pension developments.